Work

• Discuss Work in the NBR - Not BMX Related forum in area BMX-Forum Community - more stuff; What do you do for work, or do you even have a job? I'm a student myself talking Accounting in College... But in the summer months I'm a team... ...
Clutch

Clutch

Work post #1
What do you do for work, or do you even have a job?

I'm a student myself talking Accounting in College...

But in the summer months I'm a team leader for a big landscaping company... I make out pretty decent, enough money to pay for school and last me for the year.

M

melbatoast

Work post #2
I work at CanPar Transport LTD. I move boxes all day, its a shipping company

B

bruisedbob

Work post #3
Every night I manage a local historic movie theatre. It's a second run theatre, so it's only two bucks a head. It can be pretty exciting. I got to meet Venus Flytrap the other night. That is Tim Reid for those that don't remember WKRP in Cinncinnati. You guys might know him as the dad from Sister Sister. One night a guy that we threw out pulled a knife on an employee. He was talking so much trash that he didn't see me coming up behind him. I grabbed his arm and smashed my knee into his ribcage. Then checked him into the brick and marble corner by the doors. I saw the knife on the ground and grabbed it, but dude was getting up and running like the elepahant man. Never really know what to expect around here.
http://www.members.tripod.com/~g_cowardin/byrd/

Oh and the guy at the organ isn't me. The only pic I'm in is the French Fil Festival poster on the recent and current page. I'm in the tux.

I also do drywall and other fix-it stuff on the side.

R

rocket

Work post #4
I work at Coors Brewing Company in Golden, Colorado. I inspect all incoming tailers that are mostly empty with but theres a few per day have beer, kegs, or dunage. Then i enter each inspection card into my computer with the carrier, tailer number, and a bunch of other info.