Which frame?

• Discuss Which frame? in the BMX Bike Tech forum in area BMX-Forum Community; Im going to buy a new frame and I have my budget is about 160$ U.S. I originally thought that I could spend more on a frame, but then I realized that I... ...
  • Tags bike bike parts bikes dirt parts se bikes
I

Ihaterednecks

Which frame? post #1
Im going to buy a new frame and I have my budget is about 160$ U.S. I originally thought that I could spend more on a frame, but then I realized that I had to pay to have it installed ( Im not good with changing/switching out parts ). So I have some choices here-

Federal Extension
Federal Nation
Federal Diversion Dirt frame
Fly Estampidia
Volume Dinosuar
Volume Mexican

(I mostly ride dirt)

I heard the dinosuar was sorta long in the back, And does the Estampidia weigh 6.1 lbs or 7.1? Flybikes.com says its 6.1 but the mailorders say 7.1, And the frame looks excactly the same . So im guessing its the same year/model.

Also Which one of these bikes is the lightest and best for someone with a semi-begginner skill level?

Anyway, thanks for your help.

F

FT rider

Which frame? post #2
you should think about learning how to put stuff together coz its really not hard and youll need to learn how, but onto the bikes. The division is going to be the lightest being 6.3 lbs then the nation and extension who both weigh 6.6 then the others all appear to weigh 7lb, their all ok weight bikes. And according to most sites the estampida is 7lbs.
If you are a small rider or just like smaller bikes then i know from personal experience that the nation is great it spins real easy with that short back end, but u dont have to be short to ride it,im over 6 foot. I have never rode any of the other bikes. My nation has barely been ridden on dirt so i couldnt tell you about that but for street its holding up to some heavy abuse and while i have gone through 3 sets of wheels 1 set of bars 1 set of forks and 1 set of cranks the frame is still holding up.