What is the difference between dirt,vert,street, flatland?

• Discuss What is the difference between dirt,vert,street, flatland? in the Beginners / New to BMX forum in area BMX-Forum Community; What is the difference between dirt,vert,street and flatland? Sorry! I'm a total noob. I want to get my son involved in this sport yet I know... ...
  • Tags bike dirt flatland street vert
R

RIDING ROB

What is the difference between dirt,vert,street, flatland? post #1
What is the difference between dirt,vert,street and flatland?

Sorry! I'm a total noob. I want to get my son involved in this sport yet I know nothing about it. I live in Louisville KY and according to our local news, we have the #1 public xtreme park.

I guess my question is whats a good all around $200 bike? DK Cincinati is probably what I'll get him. Unless any of you think I should'nt.

S

slappyslapnuts

What is the difference between dirt,vert,street, flatland? post #2
dirt = jumps made out of dirt Popular for air tricks and so on not much tecnicals, vert = ramps that are verticle at a point in the ramp Meaning lots of air and so on, street = just riding streets and so on finding places to do tricks such as grinds and then flatland is alot to do with balance which if your son is young he will get board of very quickily as it takes LOTS of practise and balance + for alot of people is not as fun but when done properly looks very cool and has helped some riders do better at Vert and so on, the DK Cincinati is a very good bike for a starter when he gets better after a year or something he can upgrade parts and so on, you can search on the internet for further details and videos

R

RIDING ROB

What is the difference between dirt,vert,street, flatland? post #3
Thanks! That was the exact info I was looking for.

O

oldman

What is the difference between dirt,vert,street, flatland? post #4