what bike to buy

• Discuss what bike to buy in the General BMX Forum forum in area BMX-Forum Community; Hi im new to the sport of BMXing and i need to get a starter bike. i was wondering what you guys started with and if you have any reccomendations.:D ...
S

S I K E R N I N G

what bike to buy post #1
Hi im new to the sport of BMXing and i need to get a starter bike. i was wondering what you guys started with and if you have any reccomendations.:D

2WheelPride

2WheelPride

what bike to buy post #2
Premium Solo, Stolen Wrap are the two best beginner bikes IMO. They are affordable and built well enough that you'll be able to get a good amount of use out of all of the components on them. I started out on a mongoose decade from toys r us (Crap bike but I loved it because I bought it.)

At1x

At1x

what bike to buy post #3
Kink Whip

2WheelPride

2WheelPride

what bike to buy post #4
^^ I really don't get why so many people think this is such a great bike Hi-Ten rear triangle = bent frame within a week (at least it did for me when I switched to street). Plus it's over priced in general.

cgfxmosh

cgfxmosh

what bike to buy post #5
Don't forget about the DK 6-pack, great beginner bike imo

Ecko

Ecko

what bike to buy post #6
Premium Solo, Stolen Wrap are the two best beginner bikes IMO. They are affordable and built well enough that you'll be able to get a good amount of use out of all of the components on them. I started out on a mongoose decade from toys r us (Crap bike but I loved it because I bought it.)
He's right. The Premium Solo and Stolen Wrap are amazing bikes for the price. You want full chromo, otherwise you'll find yourself paying much more to fix your bike every time it breaks.

Red Horn

Red Horn

what bike to buy post #7
Kink Whip
Why do you keep saying that? A bike, any bike is not a good bike without a full CroMo frame. Why spend more for less???

When enough money is in hand their Transition, Roc and Apex are prime choices. Especially Trans & Apex.