The Difference Between...

• Discuss The Difference Between... in the BMX Bike Tech forum in area BMX-Forum Community; I'm quite new to this, and I've been looking at some Huffy BMX's. I was just wondering, what's the difference between quarter ton, half ton & one ton... ...
  • Tags bike parts
B

bmx2003

The Difference Between... post #1
I'm quite new to this, and I've been looking at some Huffy BMX's. I was just wondering, what's the difference between quarter ton, half ton & one ton? I'm thinking this means that the one ton will be heavier and more robust?! :?

Thanx! 8)

E

evanc

The Difference Between... post #2
1 tom = 2000 lbs, 32000 oz.
1/2 ton = 1000 lbs, 16000 oz.
1/4 tom = 500 lbs, 8000 oz.

B

bmx2003

The Difference Between... post #3
Thanx! Which is the best? The lightest? Or is weight important for better control of the bike?

E

evanc

The Difference Between... post #4
The lightest would be the 1/4 ton, obviously. I'd say get the full ton though, because you know it's gotta be beefy to weigh 1 ton. Plus it will be more stable in the air and such.

B

bmx2003

The Difference Between... post #5
That's what I was thinking! Thanx evanc! 8)

E

evanc

The Difference Between... post #6
You do realize I was just talking out of my ass, right? I have no f*cking clue about Huffy's. I sure hope your bike doesn't weigh 2000 pounds. Hahaha...oh man..

415fsxrules

The Difference Between... post #7
LOL the real difference is that from the quater ton to the one ton the bike just becomes better,better parts,better frame etc. evanc some newbies will believe anything 8)

B

bmx2003

The Difference Between... post #8
evanc said:
You do realize I was just talking out of my ass, right? I have no f*cking clue about Huffy's. I sure hope your bike doesn't weigh 2000 pounds. Hahaha...oh man..
Yeah, well you can't spell! You spelt ton as tom on two accounts! :p

B

bmx2003

The Difference Between... post #9
415fsxrules said: