the daring four set

• Discuss the daring four set in the General BMX Forum forum in area BMX-Forum Community; hey, im really new at street, and ive managed to land a few grinds here and there on low boxs and stuff. As for heights and stuff, i always get scared... ...
  • Tags 180 flatland street
jordan

jordan

the daring four set post #1
hey, im really new at street, and ive managed to land a few grinds here and there on low boxs and stuff. As for heights and stuff, i always get scared. Anyway, I was at my grandparents this weekend, and there is a four-set off a deck near there......I was like i can do this, but i chickend out every time. I had to step down to a two set across the street. Anyway, ill get it next year.......just thought id share.

From Jordan

C

cav89

the daring four set post #2
YOU P*SSY!!!

j/ks....nah man, we all get scared at one point at least when we are BMXing.......

just build up to it starting small etc.......make a small 2 pak and when you get it done just add on to it until you get it.

Clutch

Clutch

the daring four set post #3
It's funny you mention getting scared... I didn't chicken out while riding today, but I psyched myself out pretty good.

My buddy did a sweet 180 off this really sketchy ledge(More so the landing), and tried to push me into trying it, only after the second time of him doing it he bailed hard and twisted his stem and handle bars pretty good. Needless to say the first attempt was a poor display on my part, I did a 90 and near tweaked myself royally, but managed to pull off a 180 the 3rd time round.

The point is, I can do a 180 no prob, bunnyhop off a ledge whatever... I don't know why this time was any different, but it was.

Even the best of us get scared, human nature.

You'll get it next time, good luck.

jordan

jordan

the daring four set post #4