Tailwhip Problems <Need Urgent Help>

X

Xtreme_Bmx

Tailwhip Problems <Need Urgent Help> post #1
Hello.
I am new to this forum, and pretty much to BMX. Just so you know my status, Ive been riding for around 2 months. I can do bunnyhop around 2.5 feet, fork wheelie, and barspin. I have a bike that was designed not to have front brakes.. for some apparent reason so its a lot harder for me to try to learn a tailwhip.

anyway, my problem is this:
Ive been trying to do a tailwhip since around a month ago, maybe more, but I can't seem to be able to ever land it! :( I can get it usually half way, but then i lose balance and put my foot down. and the problem is i never seem to improve. this is what i do for a tailwhip

-I jam my foot on the bottom of the tube
-flick the frame around
-roll my wrists forward until half way
-roll my wrists back after half way

but then i usually lost balance as i said before. Is there something im missing?? maybe i am not doing something correctly. I try to keep all my weight on the front tire, and spin the frame at a controllable speed.

Any help would be appreciated. any ideas what i MIGHT be doing wrong, causing me to lose balance?? Any tips would be appreciated other than (just keep practicing) :roll: because i have heard that too much, and it is pretty obvious, that i ALSO need to prratice, but i have a feeling that i am doing something wrong. Any important things i need to know? I can get a video of my attempt at a tailwhip if it will help you guys figure out what i am doing wrong...

Thanks. :lol:

F

FOL

Tailwhip Problems <Need Urgent Help> post #2
wsell, I do it with brakes, and use them prettu much...only tip I can think off, is that you should lean more on your arms and use your foot only for locking the wheel...but I don't got experience with a brakeless one...

anyway keep practising :p

C

Colorblinded

Tailwhip Problems <Need Urgent Help> post #3