Removing Reflectors

• Discuss Removing Reflectors in the General BMX Forum forum in area BMX-Forum Community; hey, im trying to remove the reflectors on my tires but having troubles :( yes im a noob, help meee, how do i remov ethem? ...
D

dot_calm

Removing Reflectors post #1
hey, im trying to remove the reflectors on my tires but having troubles :( yes im a noob, help meee, how do i remov ethem?

old_school_goose

old_school_goose

Removing Reflectors post #2
bash them lightly with a screw driver. not with a hammer cause u might mess with your spokes. and good choice on removing them reflectors!

D

dot_calm

Removing Reflectors post #3
alright , im trying right now, but it has like a plastic thingy almost like a csrew

old_school_goose

old_school_goose

Removing Reflectors post #4
BASH BASH BASH

bash that thing some more. the answer to every question in the world is to BASH

D

dot_calm

Removing Reflectors post #5
WHICH WAY TO I BASH?? im trying but it aint working lol, i dunno how to BASH, or the rigt way

old_school_goose

old_school_goose

Removing Reflectors post #6
which ever feels right i guess lol. if bashing wont work, take some pliers and pry it off. be very carefull of your spokes though.

D

dot_calm

Removing Reflectors post #7
i think i may have bent one already :( maybe damn reflectors, and i dotn have any tools at the moment, and they feel loose but wont come out :x

Clutch

Clutch

Removing Reflectors post #8
I would just leave them till you thrash them on your own from riding... If there not causing any problems why fiddle with them?

D

dot_calm

Removing Reflectors post #9
thewy are rattling around and are pretty losse

Clutch

Clutch

Removing Reflectors post #10
Well do what OSG said, but pack a hammer and pound the mofo out...

old_school_goose

old_school_goose

Removing Reflectors post #11
bash it some more, and more. bashing solves everything

R

rocket

Removing Reflectors post #12