Reccomend me a Bike

M

MightyAtom

Reccomend me a Bike post #1
Hello everyone,
I'm a newbie to the whole bmx scene and I was wondering if any of you could reccomend me a bike. I want to ride flatland/street and have about £250 to spend. The bike shouldn't be too light nor to heavy. I was thinking along the lines of a Haro Mirra 540. It'd also be very helpful if the bike can be bought within the uk.

Thank you

C

Chuzzlewit

Reccomend me a Bike post #2
If you can stretch to about £300, you can get a mirra flair (03) from some mailorder companies, but if not just go to your local bike shop and ask if you can check out some bikes, ask them anything you want and just get a bike that you like. i really hope that makes sense to you, coz it dont to me!

RuLe

RuLe

Reccomend me a Bike post #3
540 haro is good but make sure u get the 2004 year brand because it has left side drive and double wall black rims and stuff. they discontinued the flairs and put the 540 is its place. So yea the 540 is good but do not get the 2003 year or older

M

Mr_Shrapnel

Reccomend me a Bike post #4
(just in case you did not get my mail for some reason)

yeah, ok no problem. basically as far as flatland bikes go there is a limited selection available to start of with due to the fact that most people tend to ride street parks or dirt, so very few companies make flatland bikes, the second problem with flatland bikes is that most tend to cost quite a lot due to the fact that certain parts (for example free coaster hubs) cost a lot, so this is reflected in the overall bike cost. however all is not lost as in the UK we probably have the best selection of flatland bikes anywhere in the world, so while find a good flatland bike for a relatively small amount of money may be hard, it is not impossible.

ok now to answer you question. i presume you saw my post about the bikes available on the market today, so take note of that but i will now give you a few recommenced options: