Odyssey 11t driver help

• Discuss Odyssey 11t driver help in the General BMX Forum forum in area BMX-Forum Community; So, i picked up a new wheel, and it had an odyssey 11t driver already installed... the wheel is a mosh digital cassette hub laced to a big city... ...
  • Tags dirt
D

Dirty

Odyssey 11t driver help post #1
So, i picked up a new wheel, and it had an odyssey 11t driver already installed...

the wheel is a mosh digital cassette hub laced to a big city.

the previous owner bought it, got injured before using it, so now its mine...
anyway, he put an odyssey 11t on piece driver in it. Now when its basically locked into place, i cant really spin it backwards. I have no experience with drivers so i dont know how they work really. I tried loosening the locknuts on each side of the hub, and that lets me spin the driver backwards. also, i cant removed the driver...
any help here is appreciated.

R

rocket

Odyssey 11t driver help post #2
i have the same driver. first off the one peice driver sits inside the hub...it has 3 pawls that lock onto/into the hub when pedaling...when going backwards, the pawls collapse, letting your cranks spin freely.
to take it off you just have to pull on it really hard...be careful if you have to pry it. if you having problems with it spinning backwards...just make sure your lock nuts on the axel are not too tight...if it still dont work then take it off, clean it, put some teflon oil (just a little bit) on the pawls and then try it out.

D

Dirty

Odyssey 11t driver help post #3
so no grease in there?
just some teflon oil?
im not used to only having 1 locknot on the drive side...just gettin into dealing with bmx parts...usually ill just ride them...
how do i get them adjusted properly? like, with MTB hubs, you have two locknuts on each side, so you can tighten each side against something...
i dont neeeeed to take it off, but i was just curious how to do it.

O

oibmxpunx

Odyssey 11t driver help post #4