• Discuss newbie in the Beginners / New to BMX forum in area BMX-Forum Community; reet, heres the sitchation, i've been riding downhill mountain bike for since i was about 11, i'm now 16 and because i a) had my bike nicked :x and i... ...
  • Tags bike
S

skin_the_baby

newbie post #1
reet, heres the sitchation, i've been riding downhill mountain bike for since i was about 11, i'm now 16 and because i a) had my bike nicked :x and i have to juggle college and work, i started riding bmx, i was just wonderin if you guys could gimme so tips on general stuff like bunny-hops and some simple tricks, that would be ace.
cheers yall
jim

C

cpb rider

newbie post #2
check tricks section, you've got everything you want there :wink:

I

infantry43RIDER

newbie post #3
you are 16 and in college?

C

casperh

newbie post #4
i am, you arent? :lol:

I

infantry43RIDER

newbie post #5
SIXteen?
damn.

im almost 18 and i am not done with high school yet...none of my fellow classmates are...i guess that is just how it is for you people over there in europe.

C

casperh

newbie post #6
ooh no i thought college and high school are the samme... anyway, i can start at university in 3 years

I

infantry43RIDER

newbie post #7
oh i got ya.
so like the europeans call high school college or some shit?

T

Trimix

newbie post #8
And to think I got bored of high school and left in 9th grade.....man think of what I could have been if I stayed!!

C

casperh

newbie post #9
infantry43RIDER said:
oh i got ya.
so like the europeans call high school college or some shit?
i think they do but thats prolly because weve never learned english very well, anyway whats the difference then?

K

kam_holmes

newbie post #10
dude, i had a bike nicked too. what downhill bike you get nicked? my mate has a downhill rig worth like £5000

I

infantry43RIDER

newbie post #11
Trimix said:
And to think I got bored of high school and left in 9th grade.....man think of what I could have been if I stayed!!