New to BMX

V

VyleKreature

New to BMX post #1
Ok, be prepared fo a barrage of newbie-type statements...well, I AM new to BMX after all...

I have been thinking about getting started in freestyle BMX for quite sometime and am interested in mostly street and somewhat in flatland styles.

The first of my questions would be what frame type is best, I have heard about various frame types such as hi-tensile, tri-moly, or full 4130 chromoly, but dont really know how to differentiate one from the other.

Secondly, I could use suggestions on a good bike for not a lot of cash. After some initial shopping I have come across a Mongoose Wild Card retailing at about $130(U.S.), but since I know very little about the different kinds of bikes available, I really have nothing to compare it to. I have currently capped my spending on this at about $200(U.S.).

Finally, without being rude I wish to preemtivley ask flamers to "STFU" so to speak. I know nothing about BMX, but have the capacity to ask an intelligent question (mostly). After searching through several months worth of posts here I decided that there was nothing that specifically answered my questions about BMX. I have deigned to register and post on this forum because I have observed many helpful and friendly posts, and any info that could be forthcoming would be super-nifty.

Naturally, there WILL be more questions....

L

leon_luxton

New to BMX post #2