new to bmx, setup options...

• Discuss new to bmx, setup options... in the BMX Bike Tech forum in area BMX-Forum Community; hi ive tried searching but to no avail :( and i know you are probs sick of these threads but hey, who cares lol anyways, im new to bmx and am... ...
SouthernFreeride

SouthernFreeride

new to bmx, setup options... post #1
hi

ive tried searching but to no avail :( and i know you are probs sick of these threads but hey, who cares lol

anyways, im new to bmx and am currently running 4 pegs and no brakes.

i love using all 4 pegs, and the no brakes feels kinda cool too.

anyways, a few of my buddies are telling me i should take 2 pegs off and buy a brake.

i know its supposed to be a personal thing, but would it be worth my while taking 2 off?

i know the 4 pegs is slightly heavier, but it allows me to do soo many more stalls and stuff which is great fun and i love it. what do you think? i could take the front driveside off as the only time i use that is very cocasioanlly i do drivesdie smith stalls and double pegs but not often.

but then i hate assymetry too lol.

anyways, more crucially, shall i get a brake? i dont parrticulalrly mind having no brakes but i wearing through shoes quick lol. and i love the low maintaince of not having them lol.

can any of you convince me to buy a brake? thnx

Gtking80

Gtking80

new to bmx, setup options... post #2
depends on wut you like

Getaway

Getaway

new to bmx, setup options... post #3
If its cus of doing barspins and such you might as well go with gyro otherwise just go no brakes and buy some if you want them later.

With pegs ride 4 if you find you dont use 2 take them off.

I

itsallinthemix

new to bmx, setup options... post #4
if you don't use it, lose it. :)

Penn kalgh

Penn kalgh

new to bmx, setup options... post #5