New to biking: Opinions on a bike (a bit different I think?)

• Discuss New to biking: Opinions on a bike (a bit different I think?) in the Beginners / New to BMX forum in area BMX-Forum Community; What's up everybody, I'm fairly new to the BMX game. I've been skating for a good 7-8 years at this point and I'm looking for something new. Street BMX... ...
Status
Not open for further replies.
R

Rip It Up

New to biking: Opinions on a bike (a bit different I think?) post #1
What's up everybody, I'm fairly new to the BMX game. I've been skating for a good 7-8 years at this point and I'm looking for something new. Street BMX caught my interest, so I came here looking for some opinions on the bike I've been looking at.

A few background notes: I'm fairly big, 6'2", 210 pounds, 21 years old.

Now, as I've been shopping around for bikes I've been seeing that for taller people (read: above 6' is what I've been seeing) you need to look for more "specific" dimensions, so I've been looking for 20.75ish which leads me to my main question.

I've been looking at a Stolen Wrap '08 (http://www.danscomp.com/101408.php) but my question is will I run into issues with the size? Is this an appropriate selection? I've been hearing good reviews about it from a couple different sources, including this site. Also as I mentioned earlier, I'm more into street as opposed to the other "disciplines."

Any other suggestions I'm open to, as I am totally new to biking. I'd like to keep it under 500$, and am obviously looking for a complete bike at this stage, seeing as I don't even know what parts are in a bike.

Thanks in advance,
Mark

Last edited by a moderator:
ANiMaL xNJx

ANiMaL xNJx

New to biking: Opinions on a bike (a bit different I think?) post #2