New Rider

• Discuss New Rider in the General BMX Forum forum in area BMX-Forum Community; whats up im 22 years old, and im brand new to BMXing.............i just picked up my first bike about a week ago i got the free agent trail... ...
  • Tags bike
R

Red One

New Rider post #1
whats up

im 22 years old, and im brand new to BMXing.............i just picked up my first bike about a week ago

i got the free agent trail devil........anyone have any opinions on this bike?

anyway, what tricks are good beginner tricks?..........right now im working on my bunny hop......i can get up on a curb no problem

but what else can i work on that are good for begginers?

also, my brakes seem really loose.....how do i go about tighting those Mofo's.

peace

C

Colorblinded

New Rider post #2
Take a look at your brakes, mine were loose when I first got my bike. For your front breaks you go down to where the brake is near the tire. You should have alittle screwy looking thing that takes the wire through a small hole? If you do then turn it to tighten and loosen. This worked for me and I don't know if it is like this on most bikes or not. For backbreaks, if you have a gyro you have to tighten some other things, basically the same way I believe, near the gyro you can adjust some things like that. If anyone knows another way to tighten I would love to hear it, mine need to be tightened alittle more I think.

Hope this helps some.

R

Red One

New Rider post #3
thanks man...ill give it a try

i dont have a front brake though

C

Colorblinded

New Rider post #4
Do you have a gyro?

Front brakes are cool things :)
What kind of riding are you gonna be doing, if your doing street, I guess you won't need them as much as if you are doing flatland.

R

Red One

New Rider post #5
as i said, im new to all of this

im assuming the gyro is the thing that allows you to spin your handlebars without it twisting up the brakes