New girl to the BMX scene needing advice!

• Discuss New girl to the BMX scene needing advice! in the Beginners / New to BMX forum in area BMX-Forum Community; I am new to the whole BMX scene and I was wondering if anyone had any advise for a female beginner BMXer. Like good bike brands, things to learn... ...
  • Tags bike bmx dirt flatland street
E

extremegurl8

New girl to the BMX scene needing advice! post #1
I am new to the whole BMX scene and I was wondering if anyone had any advise for a female beginner BMXer. Like good bike brands, things to learn first, etc. I am moving from Alaska to So.CA and am so damn excited to finally get to start riding. Hope to hear some advice

C

casperh

New girl to the BMX scene needing advice! post #2
can you post a pic of yourself in the gallery section? :lol:

E

extremegurl8

New girl to the BMX scene needing advice! post #3
Prob not.....sorry

L

leon_luxton

New girl to the BMX scene needing advice! post #4
lol,dont listen to him,depends on the amout of money you have to spend really,got any idea?what style ya wanna ride? flatland,dirt,street ect.. :D

E

extremegurl8

New girl to the BMX scene needing advice! post #5
I want to learn street the most and dirt also!!!!!!!!!!

I

infantry43RIDER

New girl to the BMX scene needing advice! post #6
well first off you do need a bike.

www.danscomp.com
www.albes.com

look on those sites to find some complete bikes and pick out the one you would like.
OR since you are moving to SoCal...there are probally a million shops down there...go into whatever one and ask some questions to the peeps working it...they will hook you up with a bike.

then once you have that machine...just go out and ride around on it...practice anything you want.

C

casperh

New girl to the BMX scene needing advice! post #7
extremegurl8 said:
I want to learn street the most and dirt also!!!!!!!!!!