need help with flatland trick.

• Discuss need help with flatland trick. in the Beginners / New to BMX forum in area BMX-Forum Community; hey i'm kinda new to flatland and i'm trying to do the fork wheelie. i can turn around on the handle bars but i can't balance after that. i just keep... ...
  • Tags flatland
C

crm829

need help with flatland trick. post #1
hey i'm kinda new to flatland and i'm trying to do the fork wheelie. i can turn around on the handle bars but i can't balance after that. i just keep falling. anybody know any tips to help me out with this trick?

S

Sorage

need help with flatland trick. post #2
read my sig!! :evil:

H

hartattack_199

need help with flatland trick. post #3
too bad evan had that sig first

S

sock

need help with flatland trick. post #4
lol.

Poseidon

Poseidon

need help with flatland trick. post #5
Uhm

Sorage should be banned.

E

evanc

need help with flatland trick. post #6
No, he should just stop sucking at life.

C

crm829

need help with flatland trick. post #7
so can yall help me or not??

Poseidon

Poseidon

need help with flatland trick. post #8
Yeah

Scuff...you can't really expect to keep your balance at a stand-still.

C

crm829

need help with flatland trick. post #9
errrr i try to scuff. but still can only stay up for like 3 seconds.

Poseidon

Poseidon

need help with flatland trick. post #10
Yeh

It takes practice...maybe you aren't scuffing quick enough? And try to stay directly above the bike.

G

need help with flatland trick. post #11
Try to put your stomach over your handlebars a bit... Just while your learning. That will help get your body weight over the front tire more, making it easier to balance. Once you get that down try adding style.
Then learn backflips. Go.

L

likeachamp

need help with flatland trick. post #12