moving handle bars.

• Discuss moving handle bars. in the BMX Bike Tech forum in area BMX-Forum Community; Hi, im new to bmx and I just bought a second hand bmx the other day (Schwinn Power Matic..not sure if its in US or Europe or called that there)... ...
  • Tags bike bmx
davey o

davey o

moving handle bars. post #1
Hi, im new to bmx and I just bought a second hand bmx the other day (Schwinn Power Matic..not sure if its in US or Europe or called that there)

anyway... after i was trying bunny hops and stuff for a while the handle bars started tilting forward, so i put them back and tightened the stem thingy up real tight, but it still does it a little.

i was wondering how to stop them from moving forwards or backwards completely.

sorry if it has an obvious answer,
thanks.

D

DrunkPunk180

moving handle bars. post #2
you need some tools for that
some alen wrenches
get the alen wrenches and tighten the bolts in the clamp

S

speedhead350

moving handle bars. post #3
info

schwinn sucks!

but i ride one so that means i a moron too.
*edit*

F

federal_rider12

moving handle bars. post #4
well if the bars have paint on the grooves you need to sand it off and get it out of the groove also make sure there is no grease or oil on it then torque the bolts on the stem down as tight as possible

@

@:::BMXdevil:::@

moving handle bars. post #5
maybe you need some spacers to put on :p

F

federal_rider12

moving handle bars. post #6
@:::BMXdevil:::@ said:
maybe you need some spacers to put on :p
?????????????

also schwinns are nice bikes, like el jefe-man i like that bike. my friend had an automatic garcia and it was awesome. my dad still owns an old schwinn race bike that ive had to and still got more tune ups to do on it

davey o

davey o

moving handle bars. post #7
here is a pic of my bike.

whats the difference between the mags my bike has and spoked wheels?

(edit:) and what are spacers?

F

federal_rider12

moving handle bars. post #8