Manual problem!!!!

S

SM00THCR1M1NAL

Manual problem!!!! post #1
I cant do a manual. I cant pull the bike up high enough. It seems like when i pull the bars up wards, the pressure of my legs on the pedals always forces the bike back down. I can do a wheelie on the back pegs cuz theres no pressure on the frame. Ur just standin to the center of the back wheels. I can only pull it up like 1.5 ft when on the pedals. Are u supposed to jump up or something? Or is my bike too long for me. I ride a pro sized bike and im 5ft somethin. I noe this has probably been asked before so i'm tryin to be more specific.

H

Highbinder

Manual problem!!!! post #2
Hmm, by all means I'm no expert but maybe I could help. First of all, how are you doing it? I was told (by a mate whos also learning, he can do about 10m max) that you have to lean all the way back (as far back as possible) and straighten your legs and pull back on the handle bars at the same time.

Hope that helped (even a little ;))

S

SM00THCR1M1NAL

Manual problem!!!! post #3
yea, i heard other ppl tellin me to straiten my arms and legs out but it still feels like im muscleing it out. Are u supposed to be able to just lean back into a manual or do u really have to give it a strong pull. It feels to me like im pulling against my own weight still. But it is helping a bit.

T

T34418L3_1

Manual problem!!!! post #4
I see too many people trying manuals just pulling up but not leaning back. This might be your problem. i think you might be doing to much pulling and not enough leaning back. To find the "balance point" in manuals, you must lean back way over the seat. You dont really want to straight arm or straight leg it but for some people that works better. Remember to feather your brakes. This means if u start to fall back on a manual just tap your brakes to keep you in the balance.

M

meistersix

Manual problem!!!! post #5
ok ok ok...