LOOKIN FOR A GOOD FLATLAND BIKE

• Discuss LOOKIN FOR A GOOD FLATLAND BIKE in the Beginners / New to BMX forum in area BMX-Forum Community; hey im lookin for a flatland bike anywhere from $220 and lower. If there are any bikes for flatland in that range, let me know plesae. thanks ...
  • Tags bike bikes flatland gt
S

speed10

LOOKIN FOR A GOOD FLATLAND BIKE post #1
hey im lookin for a flatland bike anywhere from $220 and lower. If there are any bikes for flatland in that range, let me know plesae. thanks

W

WannaFlatland

LOOKIN FOR A GOOD FLATLAND BIKE post #2
Hey,

I'm also really new to the whole flatland thing but i'm gonna share what i've picked up on so far with you ... don't complain if it's wrong because my sources are kinda sketchy.

I've heard that if you got the money, the GT Show is the bike to go for because it's completly flatland specific ... eg freecoasters and some nice new forks, it's really sweet but costs a whopping $950.
Heres a pic for ya and a review http://www.4130.com/ride/bikes/gtshow.html

If, like me, you dont have $1000 kickin around then i see alot of flatlanders riding the KHE's Premium Lagger which is a sweet frame and sure as hell looks the part ...
http://bigboysports.de/katalog/bikes/bfbkhe5.htm

There are a whole load of bikes out there, i think the key is to go for something thats small and light and then upgrade, like better bars and flatland pegs.

Well i typed to much already, happy bike hunting and let me know how it goes and what you buy.

Peace

I

infantry43RIDER

LOOKIN FOR A GOOD FLATLAND BIKE post #4
Fly Micromachine.

S

speed10

LOOKIN FOR A GOOD FLATLAND BIKE post #5
thanks