IMPORTANT INFO FOR NEW BMXERS!

S

S-A-M

IMPORTANT INFO FOR NEW BMXERS! post #1
well i have been bmxing for like 2 years now i am quite good im into street/dirt if you are intrested in buying a bmx go for a really cheap light one (u know them crome ones) spray it sticker it up and put 14mm axels on it (u will need the 14mm at least) then practace this will be a VERY VERY VERY light bike and it will be cheap too!

this is how i learnt and its made me really good, there is no point buying a heavy expensive bike because it is harder to learn on

** REMEMBER THIS IS ONLY EXPERT ADVISE U DO NOT HAVE TO TAKE IT!!!**

Proud member of the redline team (after 1.5 years of riding a cheap light bike!

H

headhunter555

IMPORTANT INFO FOR NEW BMXERS! post #2
only propblem is u can fit 14mm axles in most cheap light bikes.

K

Kaps

IMPORTANT INFO FOR NEW BMXERS! post #3
once again...SAY HELLO TO WALL MART

E

evanc

IMPORTANT INFO FOR NEW BMXERS! post #4
Or you could save money in te long run and buy one of these so-called "heavy" bikes. Use the money you'd have saved on broken parts and buy some weights and quit being a pussy.

K

Kaps

IMPORTANT INFO FOR NEW BMXERS! post #5
YEA! BE A MAN!

H

headhunter555

IMPORTANT INFO FOR NEW BMXERS! post #6
and again not to be smart, but most cheap rims, wont fit 14 mm axles in them. but again im just saying what i know,

And it seems it would cost a decent chunk of chang to put 14mm axles in acheap bike, just for the folks to bend the next day.

Now im not saying u HAVE to go buy an expensize name brand bike to bust some shit. if u have a cheap bike, and cant afford anything else go for it, cuz thats what im doint i have a freaking next frame goose forks, rims, and a 3 peice. crap? yes. break every time i ride it? pretty much but its holding out till i can get a real bike!

And as for learning on a light bike, it may help, my first bike was very light, but that ment for a bike adjustment when i went to a heavier bike to!

415fsxrules