Im New to BMX

• Discuss Im New to BMX in the Beginners / New to BMX forum in area BMX-Forum Community; Hey guys. I currently own an Orange O2 with pace pro racing forks, XTR full. I used to be really into road and mountain biking, but due to spending... ...
  • Tags bike bmx flatland jump manual parts
R

Reef

Im New to BMX post #1
Hey guys.

I currently own an Orange O2 with pace pro racing forks, XTR full. I used to be really into road and mountain biking, but due to spending time in hospital i had to stop. But am back now and gettin hooked into BMX'in, just because it looks really cool, and alot of fun to do.

Any one with ne tips on where to start? ideally i wanna start in say about 10 weeks, and practise loads. If ne 1 could just tell me where would be a good place to start (actual bike itself) and parts. I dont mind buyin parts separately and building it myself. Look forward to seeing what u have to say

Dave

S

sandmriderbmx

Im New to BMX post #2
i was were u are a couple years ago, i just finished buildin my first really good bike, before tht i had a good haro, the best pointers i can give are not to jump right into tricks but first learn how to bunnyhop and j-hop real good, learn how to get good air off of jumps, then when yur confident about basic riding and jumping then start yur basic tricks like tabletops and 180s and x-ups and things

R

Reef

Im New to BMX post #3
Whats a j-hop? never heard of that :?:

E

EPMD

Im New to BMX post #4
bunnyhop.. same thing basically

S

sandmriderbmx

Im New to BMX post #5
j-hop is like a bunnyhop only you dont just jump from flat u jump from a manual, u dont need to manual first but like yur front tire goes up first

F

federal_rider12

Im New to BMX post #6
actually a bunnyhop is when your font tire comes up then back pulling the entire bike up at once i have no clue of a name for it but me and my friends call it a frog hop

T

The Worst

Im New to BMX post #7