i nearly got 180's still can only get bout 130

• Discuss i nearly got 180's still can only get bout 130 in the Reviews, Howtos & Tech-Articles forum in area BMX-Forum Community; Ive been tryin to do 180's pretty much since i started riding (a month ago or so). yesterday i got my best of about 130. cant get past that though... ...
Bojangles

Bojangles

i nearly got 180's still can only get bout 130 post #1
Ive been tryin to do 180's pretty much since i started riding (a month ago or so).
yesterday i got my best of about 130. cant get past that though.
im getting feelings im gonna be stuck with 90-130's.
i twist my head, shoulders and hips.
and im doing them outa mini quater (bout 9ft (3m)).
would doing them outa a bowl be easier? i tried from bowl but they dont feel good.

cheers guys

F

fed tom

i nearly got 180's still can only get bout 130 post #2
go higher, spin harder/faster/more.

youll get there with practice, as you said you just got your furthest, keeping at it will make that more and more.

eastpak

eastpak

i nearly got 180's still can only get bout 130 post #3
ive only now started getting them consistantly after 2 months of trying.
just keep practicing, try tucking with your knees for a bit of extra height and just throw yourself round as much as you can and spot your landing .

maybe try them off a curb or something?

M

mbers

i nearly got 180's still can only get bout 130 post #4
i can only do 90's :( :(

chrome bmx

chrome bmx

i nearly got 180's still can only get bout 130 post #5
A small sloping bank works wonders

D

DavoRidesBikes

i nearly got 180's still can only get bout 130 post #6
agreed ^^

manualking

manualking

i nearly got 180's still can only get bout 130 post #7
pull your handle bars up more iv been riding a month to i can dyou 180 now just cant fakie rollback yet.

Y

YahooNotSerious

i nearly got 180's still can only get bout 130 post #8