Hey Guys, im new to BMX and need a lil help!

• Discuss Hey Guys, im new to BMX and need a lil help! in the Beginners / New to BMX forum in area BMX-Forum Community; Hey guys, im new to the forums, and I will start riding bmx in a couple of weeks when I get a BMX. I just needed some help because im not too good... ...
  • Tags bike bmx flatland gt jump manual street
T

TT_DaN

Hey Guys, im new to BMX and need a lil help! post #1
Hey guys, im new to the forums, and I will start riding bmx in a couple of weeks when I get a BMX.

I just needed some help because im not too good at
all the BMX lingo, and I wanted to pick the right bike for me.

I cant spend allot of money, so the gt 2004 compe , attracted me, because its only $209, and it looks like a good bike. So if its good let me know, and if theres something better please let me know too.

My other problem is: First I want to start just riding to get the feel of it, then start doing some manuals, and EVEENTUALLYY in like a year or so, I would like to jump stairsets and gaps n stuff. So would that be considered freestyle?? street?? Is jumping stairsets without a ramp even possible in BMX? Like people do in sk8boarding.

Thanks for the help in advance, im really desperate.
lol

F

FOL

Hey Guys, im new to BMX and need a lil help! post #2
yeah this sounds like street and yeah jumping off a stair is good possible, even jumping on a stair (if not toooo high of course, some can jump 3 feet). I think you will be jumping and shit much faster than a year, only manualling get's you bored :p As for which bike...I believe casper_h had the gt 2k3 compe...not sure, maybe he'll reply later

B

bones

Hey Guys, im new to BMX and need a lil help! post #3
i got a compe and am completely happy with the bike the small frame makes it lighter and easier to use i reckon personallly :twisted: i have been biking for 4 months and have progressed quite a bit and am only just starting to ride park

T

The Worst