help-bad brakes

• Discuss help-bad brakes in the Beginners / New to BMX forum in area BMX-Forum Community; yeah i have another *** ass question. actually 2. first of all, for my endo, i really suck at it..cuz yeah im still a beginner. my breaks suck so i... ...
  • Tags bike bmx endo review shop
L

LiX10DiRRtyJeRZ

help-bad brakes post #1
yeah i have another *** ass question. actually 2. first of all, for my endo, i really suck at it..cuz yeah im still a beginner. my breaks suck so i hafta jam my foot in the wheel inorder to do it and i cant get my foot back to my pedal in time to land it properly so i always have to put my foot on the ground to break my fall. can anyone give advice on how to stop doin that? also, my mum said that she can take me to get new breaks for my bike but i was wonderin is there a certain kind i should get, like is one better then the other er anything?? thanks for the help guys! :wink:

---REGAN---

X

Xero

help-bad brakes post #3
I got racked off with the crappy caliper on my bike (just fitted to make it road legal apparently) so I bought a V brake plate, fitted it to the forks and threw some V brakes on. They are ace. I can stop on a penny now, and even as big as the setup is, it doesn't interfear with my GYRO thingy.

Didn't cost much, £15 for the plate, £12 for the brakes incluging pads!

On the rear I've just got a Tektro U brake with VANS pads (shaped like little VANS shoes, ahhhh!) and that works a treat.

One day I hope to get rid of the brakes like some of the other guys on the Forum, but I still suck so I need em for now.

V

Vic_Vega

help-bad brakes post #4
Xero said:
I got racked off with the crappy caliper on my bike (just fitted to make it road legal apparently) so I bought a V brake plate, fitted it to the forks and threw some V brakes on. They are ace. I can stop on a penny now, and even as big as the setup is, it doesn't interfear with my GYRO thingy.