Hellllllllllp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Discuss Hellllllllllp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! in the Beginners / New to BMX forum in area BMX-Forum Community; I wanted a title that would get the attention of people who want to help. __ I am 5'11, 170lbs and gaining, a bodybuilder, excellent balance, and... ...
B

bimmermd

Hellllllllllp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! post #1
I wanted a title that would get the attention of people who want to help.
__

I am 5'11, 170lbs and gaining, a bodybuilder, excellent balance, and here's the facts: I am a college student, and I ride my mountain bike to class, about 1/2 mile commute. I destroyed the front rim. It is a 26" bike and I wanted to replace the wheels with 26" mag wheels, but they are impossible to find.

I would be open to getting a BMX bike but don't have a lot of $$$; I'd really like to spend LESS than $200- $300, otherwise I'll be forced te call it a lost cause and continue walking.

Here's the reasons why I do NOT want a BMX bike, and please feel free to correct any misunderstandings. Just look at my posts, 2? 3? of course, I know nothing about BMXing but I have an open mind.

I am also 23.

Reasons why I don't want one:

They are small and childish-looking (why are you riding a kid's bike dude? I have even said that to people in ignorance before.)

They don't have gears so I assume it is a more difficult commute than my mountain bike.

Cheap ones don't have shocks. My $80 Target bike was great until I wrecked it. I tried off-road one too many times and it cost me when I flipped. Also all that jumping up curbs and stuff misaligned the spokes, which is the reason I'd like to get mags.

They are heavy and I think that will cause my daily commute to class (lots of up and down hills) to be more difficult, particularly the up-hills.

I think that's it.