[Dan's Comp]

• Discuss [Dan's Comp] in the General BMX Forum forum in area BMX-Forum Community; Hey, I plan on ordering a bike from Dans comp. I have a few ?'s How long does it usually take? How does the bike come when shipped? How much has 2... ...
RelaxNTakeNote

RelaxNTakeNote

[Dan's Comp] post #1
Hey, I plan on ordering a bike from Dans comp. I have a few ?'s

How long does it usually take?
How does the bike come when shipped?
How much has 2 be put together?
Are there any percautions that need to be taken?

P.S this is my first time odering a Bike from anywhere, this is my new account due to a lost pass :(

T

twiztidbmxfreak1

[Dan's Comp] post #2
umm well im sure with dans shipping takes almost a month or so unless its something that gets shipped often. They dont have parts or anything they just push and order. Dans is a middle man thats all. You might even be able to find a bike shop in your town that can get the same bike faster or even cheaper. The bike will come almost all apart. the only things that should be on it are the back wheel,stem, and forksl. you will have to put the rest together, thats how new bikes come in the box.

Arch Enemy

Arch Enemy

[Dan's Comp] post #3
How long does it usually take? Depends on where you live and what shipping option

How does the bike come when shipped? Partly assembled

How much has 2 be put together? bars, front wheel, and just tighten everything up.

Are there any percautions that need to be taken? take it to a bike store to be assembled if you dont know how

Dick Nixon

Dick Nixon

[Dan's Comp] post #4
you should receive the bike in about 7 business days

cranks, rearwheel, chain, spocket, fork, are already installed.

you just install bars, brakes, frontwheel, pedals, and seat shit.

wear a condom? idk lol
if in doubt, take it to a bike tech

2WheelPride

2WheelPride

[Dan's Comp] post #5
Within a week if your in the USA
you have to put stuff like the bars and seat post on the bikes come like 90% assembled