Bunnyhopping technique!

• Discuss Bunnyhopping technique! in the General BMX Forum forum in area BMX-Forum Community; Right guys, I need a proper technique for bunnyhopping. A detailed description if you will. So far I've been told to roll forward, jump (like, lift... ...
  • Tags bmx jump manual nose manual
H

Highbinder

Bunnyhopping technique! post #1
Right guys, I need a proper technique for bunnyhopping. A detailed description if you will.

So far I've been told to roll forward, jump (like, lift feet with pedals) and roll your hands forward. Doesn't seem to work very well, but then again I'm new to riding a BMX.

So... help! 8)

T

T34418L3_1

Bunnyhopping technique! post #2
Here is the way i do them and this might help u.

1. Roll at a comfortable speed

2. You should start to crouch like your going jump.

3. Pull up your front wheel and start to jump(u should be almost in a standing position now.)

4. Start to jump. Push forward on the bars to bring the up back wheel and to level the bike out.

The next part is where the good bunnyhoppers get the height. It is all about tucking.

5. If u want to get a little more height you must tuck your knees into your chest and get your ass behind your seat. Some people tuck so high there ass hits there tire.

This should help but if your still stumped you should pickup rides magazines "Basics" video.

L

Leigh

Bunnyhopping technique! post #4
i usually like to do a j-hop kinda thing. like do a little manual before hand, and then kick your back wheel up. i find it helps me get a lot more momentum going either upwards, or gapping forward. focus on the way you move your body weight, and it should work out. hope this helped :)

T

Taj

Bunnyhopping technique! post #5
just practice

just keep doing them never give up

A

Anonymous

Bunnyhopping technique! post #6