Bunnyhop

• Discuss Bunnyhop in the Street Riding forum in area BMX-Forum Community; Im new to bmx and been learning the bunnyhop. I can bunnyhop a good 4" but no higher. Any tips for getting higher bunnyhops? ...
  • Tags manual
J

joen14

Bunnyhop post #1
Im new to bmx and been learning the bunnyhop. I can bunnyhop a good 4" but no higher. Any tips for getting higher bunnyhops?

D

Disrupter

Bunnyhop post #2
get stronger :wink:

H

HaRdCoReStrEEtZ

Bunnyhop post #3
practice makes perfect. Try bunny hopping aleast 50 times a day.

415fsxrules

Bunnyhop post #4
i would say to go riding and just bunnyhop onto every curb u see and bunnyhop as much as u can u will notice a difference in a couple days

H

hartattack_199

Bunnyhop post #5
yeah kinda like what 415 said, it helps alot to bunny hop onto something not just over and over on a basketball court, onto curbs and what not.

D

DeeZNutS

Bunnyhop post #6
after you get a little bit stronger you can use the manual bonny hop method. its basicly pulling up like your going to manual then spring up the rear end a second or 2 later. you can reach upwards of 2-4 feet when your strong enough.

J

joen14

Bunnyhop post #7
Whats a good technique for the bunnyhop then?

E

EasternBMX

Bunnyhop post #8
pop a wheelie like manual style and then bring your back tire up
I don't know how to do it i just do it. Keep practicing

D

DeeZNutS

Bunnyhop post #9
good technique

i just told you ,...but two people has the exact same style. be creative.

brad360whip

brad360whip

Bunnyhop post #10
bump..

nlbmx

nlbmx

Bunnyhop post #11
tuck your nuts, push your bars foward, and make a war face. Werks for me everytime.

brad360whip

brad360whip

Bunnyhop post #14
D

dk rules

Bunnyhop post #15
j hops all day

cranksmasher

cranksmasher

Bunnyhop post #16
^yeh man, i do it that way, never known any other way. I hate it when little kids on toys r us bmx's do bunny hops by pulling everything at the same time and get like 1 inch lol.