[Advice] PayPal

• Discuss [Advice] PayPal in the General BMX Forum forum in area BMX-Forum Community; As far as I know there isn't a topic with PayPal advices. Feel free to add them :] My advice is whenever you transfer (send) money to someone, send... ...
At1x

At1x

[Advice] PayPal post #1
As far as I know there isn't a topic with PayPal advices.
Feel free to add them :]

My advice is whenever you transfer (send) money to someone, send it as a gift because then it won't charge the transfer fee.

K

knt102000

[Advice] PayPal post #2
I guess I would be the first to ask a question
If i were to pay for parts through paypal and I get scammed can i get a definite money return?

M

maras91

[Advice] PayPal post #3
i made an account for paypal a while ago, but iv got no idea how to use it.. haha
any basic tips?

At1x

At1x

[Advice] PayPal post #4
If i were to pay for parts through paypal and I get scammed can i get a definite money return?
I'm not a big expert in PayPal myself but I think that once somebody mentioned "Refund" option so you probably could fill in a form and there's a chance you'll get you money back but I can't promise anything.

i made an account for paypal a while ago, but iv got no idea how to use it.. haha
any basic tips?
PayPal is pretty easy to use and to start with, it's also a pretty handy program.
1 thing - If you ever transfer money from Credit Card to PayPal, try to stay away from e-Cheque, if you use an e-Cheque, it takes about a week for the money to get into the PayPal and if you want a refund then it takes about 2 - 4 weeks (my experience).

K

knt102000

[Advice] PayPal post #5
I'm not a big expert in PayPal myself but I think that once somebody mentioned "Refund" option so you probably could fill in a form and there's a chance you'll get you money back but I can't promise anything.

PayPal is pretty easy to use and to start with, it's also a pretty handy program.